Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

How do I quiet down my Storm Pro?

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2004, 12:49 PM
vettespeed

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How do I quiet down my Storm Pro?

I recently purchased a GS Strom Pro that has been fully assembled & just barely broken in. It has a RB Concept 1003-S7 engine & Omega Efra 069 pipe. I am new to Nitro RC. How do I quiet down this thing when I want to start it up or rip it around the neighborhood. Thanks a lot, Mike.
Old 01-23-2004, 01:24 PM
Nitroaddict

Default RE: How do I quiet down my Storm Pro?

that RB pipe is one of the quietest on the market. I think you may be out of luck on this one, lol.
Old 01-23-2004, 03:18 PM
dagass

I agree with Nitro, you're definitely fighting an uphill battle. One thing to check though is the Dynamite 1/8 offroad pipes. They are extremely quiet. Not sure of the overall performance however at the very least, they should get you down to a dull roar !
Old 01-23-2004, 06:08 PM
Mugen Mbx5

A cheap fairly quit pipe is the Duratrash I mean Duratrax Axis pipe. You can get it at towerhobbies. It is a pretty thick and quiet pipe. It is probably the best thing on the Axis.
Old 01-23-2004, 10:27 PM
tpeep

I just don't understand why you would want to quiet that big engine down at all. The louder the better!!
Old 01-23-2004, 10:31 PM
gear head dan

I agree I'm trying to get louder.LOL
Old 01-23-2004, 10:41 PM
TheMachine

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You`ll soon PO the the whole street if you go thrashing a 1/8th buggy up and down in front of your house, or in your backyard, they think its a little 2 stroke MX bike ripping around...... while there are no laws against it really(except the running on the public street thing !), lots of un-friendly nieghbours isn`t really a good thing to have ![:-]