Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Hyper 7 PBS

Search this Thread

Old 05-05-2006, 09:58 PM
re270

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hyper 7 PBS

I am new to the 1/8 Scale Buggies, I only have a monster truck and a 1/10 scale stadium truck. I only race and the 1/8 scale buggy has the largest following at my local track so I bought a buggy on ebay because it seemed like a great deal. Its a Hyper 7 PBS w/ a O.S. V-Spec in it (All brand New), after winning the bid I started my research, kinda backwards lol, and from what i've found it a beginner buggy. What I would like to know is can I add on to this buggy to make it more along the lines of a pro buggy, or would it be more money than its worth?
Old 05-06-2006, 12:58 AM
ILIKE3D

Default RE: Hyper 7 PBS

The Hyper 7 isnt a begginers buggy its more of an intermediate buggy.. and it has been around for year so there are alot of hop ups around for it and it can easily be turned into a Higher End buggy but again in racing its 80% driver 20% car so really i would just be happy with what you have tune it right sert it up correctly and race till the wheels come off of it and when you find that you cant compete with the other buggies in your class then start upgrading.. You have a great chassis and a great Motor so start from there and have fun..

I have the Hyper 7 as well i love the thing and i find it very competitive on the track when tuned correctly
Old 05-06-2006, 03:03 AM
Zonk

I've had my PBS for 2-3 years. Good little buggy.

I'd rate them as beginner to Intermediate. They are easy to setup, the .21 pull start has decent power, the stock AM radio and servos should be thrown out ASAP though and its best to buy a electric starter for them. Quite a few hotups available.