Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Raze for first Nitro?

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2008, 09:36 PM
forrest225

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Raze for first Nitro?

Hi guys im looking into possibly getting a nitro and i have done a lot of research. is the duratrax raze buggy good for a nitro noob. i have lots of driving experience so high speeds will not be a problem. i am open to suggestions. i will have about 400 or more to spend. im sorry i f this has many errors but i am currently out of time and i am typing at hte speed of light. lol
Old 10-19-2008, 09:42 PM
46u
My Feedback: (3)

Default RE: Raze for first Nitro?

There are other buggies I would recommend over that one like a Hyper 7.
Old 10-20-2008, 06:13 AM
forrest225

I forgot to mention, I will be using it on just about any surface you can think of. Are there any other company's you would recommend? I am not very familiar with brands that have good 1/8 products, although i could tell you tons about 1/10, 1/18, and 1/36.
Old 10-20-2008, 10:02 AM
supermod

the raze is a little better out of the box than a hyper 7 tq,perfect noob ride,raze has better radio,servos,reciever and a more powerful engine,but with a few upgrades the hyper is better.
Old 10-20-2008, 10:41 AM
cobra26

The Raze is an excellent buggy or ST for a nitro noob. They are reliable, consistent, tough as nails, and backed by the 1-year plastic parts guarantee. However, if you have lots of good driving experience under your belt you may be ready for something like the OFNA Hyper TQ 7 or Thunder Tiger ST-1 truggy. On the other hand, for strictly bashing over anything and everything, I'd go with the Raze or Raze ST for their absolute ease of operation and incredible durability.
Old 10-20-2008, 03:16 PM
forrest225

thanks for all the help guys. im gonna have to consider all this.
Old 10-20-2008, 03:16 PM
Argess

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts