Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Which One

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2009, 07:21 PM
.vr6Love

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which One

Hey im new to nitro RC's and ive been trying to read up lately, since ive been thinking about buying one so i can drive it with my buddy. Heres the thing ive been reading up and been hearing good things, and alot of people suggestion either the Hyper TQ black or the Cen Matrix R2 as first buggies. My buddy spent upwards of 500$ on his (neither of the 2 previously mentionned)and i was trying not to spend that much since im not gonna to race or anything, Just fool around with some friends.

Now my questions are:

-Arethose the 2 best buggies to get for starters? Ive seen some for ~300$. Which even that i find expensive for just fooling around.
-Should i stay in 1/8 or would 1/10 do just fine?
- If 1/10 would be fine, what do you guys think of the Redcat Tornado BB? I read a couple of good reviews, and you cant beat the price

Sorry for the newb questions, ive been tyring to read up.

EDIT::Or even the Cen Talon NX.. ive seen some good prices. But dont know if its good for me.
Old 05-17-2009, 08:30 PM
N-4-Speeed

Default RE: Which One

I've only had Ofna buggies but they've always performed wonderfully for me.  1/8 are MUCH more durable than 1/10 and can go over larger bumps and rouger terrain.  1/10 can have plenty of speed though.  You'll have to make that decision.  I've never driven the CEN or redcat.  The Ofna Ravager is sweet for bashing, I had one before my Hyper 8 Pro and it held up well and went fast.  I think I got it for $300 ish. 
Old 05-17-2009, 09:36 PM
.vr6Love

ya i think ill be goin for the 1/8th. I just gotta find some more affordable kits. Does any1 know of any ?
Old 05-17-2009, 10:12 PM
kojak61

Check out the Hotbodies D8. Kit is 340 on amain before discount codes.
Old 05-18-2009, 07:22 AM
.vr6Love