Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

New to nirto & need help

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2009, 03:32 PM
diesel2111

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to nirto & need help

I'm new to nitro and electric rc. I bought a slash brand new with an upgraded brushless system and I love it. But after being on the local track, I wanted to get a nitro nxt. The guy at the hobbie shop said there messy and always need work. I think he was trying to talk me out of getting one. He then said go used to see if I like it and they're cheaper. So I bought two of the net used. A ofna ultra LX pro rtr and xtm xt2. After reading the ad talking about the up grades and great for beginners, I bought them both for 200 with every to get them going. The cars are in really good condition with no scartches to the firm. Just dusty. The thing is neither won't start. I watched YouTube how to videos and read post on here. I tried the prime with my blowing into the tube til the nitro hits the carb, placing the glow stick on the glow plug then placing the ez start gun in the slot to start. Nothing. I played with the needle and still nothing. I'm gonna go buy new glow plugs for both cars. That's as far as Ive gone. Can some one throw out other ideas before I go buy antoher. This time it will be new. Thanks for any help.
Old 12-02-2009, 04:38 PM
johndavis

Default RE: New to nirto & need help

make sure you got fresh fuel 20% and the right glow plug. check your glow plug with your ignitor out of the engine it should be a bright orange. clean or replace the fuel lines it should fire right up. post back your results
Old 12-02-2009, 04:42 PM
johndavis