Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

Different motor?

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2010, 03:13 AM
ginnz
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Different motor?

ok guys i have a simple question.

i got a used, and in excellent condition OFNA Ultra Comp LX, i have since ordered all integy aluminum upgrades, and have got new tires (badlands) and wheels..... ive replaced the steering and throttle servo's (steering is jr 4721 and throttle is JR Z590M, now, i have some money to blow and am wondering what motor would be a killer upgrade for this car? it has to bolt right in and be pullstart. im looking for maximum power and ease of tune-ability, as im a total novice with Nitro..... im an electric Heli guy.... ;-) im looking for something that absolutely kicks arse, but doesnt shred the drivetrain ;-)

anyways, im looking to spend up to 250.00 -300.00....

any suggestions are greatly appreciated.!! :-)
Old 03-02-2010, 05:24 AM
Ozmick

Default RE: Different motor?

Do you want to race?
Do you care about fuel economy?
If not.... slap a decent .28 in her and watch it fly.
Old 03-02-2010, 08:00 AM
supertib

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: ginnz

i got a used, and in excellent condition OFNA Ultra Comp LX, i have since ordered all integy aluminum upgrades, and have got new tires (badlands) and wheels..... ive replaced the steering and throttle servo's (steering is jr 4721 and throttle is JR Z590M, now, i have some money to blow and am wondering what motor would be a killer upgrade for this car? it has to bolt right in and be pullstart. im looking for maximum power and ease of tune-ability, as im a total novice with Nitro..... im an electric Heli guy.... ;-) im looking for something that absolutely kicks arse, but doesnt shred the drivetrain ;-)