RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   RC 1/8th Scale Buggies (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-1-8th-scale-buggies-244/)
-   -   Associated RC8 (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/rc-1-8th-scale-buggies-244/11044041-associated-rc8.html)

csciangula 04-16-2012 06:40 AM

Associated RC8

I'm looking to start racing and i was wondering if plastic parts are lighter than aluminum, and if there are any other things i shoud change on my stock Rc8<div id="myEventWatcherDiv" style="display:none;"></div>

rccheech 04-16-2012 07:16 AM

RE: Associated RC8

Assuming it's the kit versoin, its pretty much ready for the track....there are upgrades that would help the durability a bit....I'm sure somebody here will chime in and give you some hints. I wish I could help further but I have never owned an AE buggy.

csciangula 04-16-2012 08:53 AM

thanks @rccheech i was wondering if i should go to aluminum for races for durability bc i have all plastic and i have little experience in races just trying to find out more.

rccheech 04-16-2012 03:19 PM

Depends on what you want to go to aluminum. like knuckles and braces are all good things, going too far may not be good though because only the next weakest part the piece is connected to will break. Just my two cents on that.ike I said there is plenty of people here that probably run the AE stuff...they can tell you what might be good or bad for it. But its not goint to hirt anthing running it the way it is.

poppincoppin 04-23-2012 04:56 PM