help with build for outrigger

Notices
RC Airboats Discuss R/C Airboats here!

help with build for outrigger

Old 07-20-2011, 02:32 PM
[email protected]

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help with build for outrigger

hey i need somebody help im 16 and im new to rc boats but i like to make stuff and the outrigger really cought my eye when i ws goin through youtube but i have yet to see a outrigger with a 30cc weed eater engine so i ws wondering is it possible or not i cant see a reason why it not possible but on the other hand im new to this soo i need help
Old 07-20-2011, 04:47 PM
[email protected]

Default RE: help with build for outrigger

still need help over here
Old 07-20-2011, 06:32 PM
1QwkSport2.5r

Received 76 Likes on 69 Posts

ORIGINAL: [email protected]

hey i need somebody help im 16 and im new to rc boats but i like to make stuff and the outrigger really cought my eye when i ws goin through youtube but i have yet to see a outrigger with a 30cc weed eater engine so i ws wondering is it possible or not i cant see a reason why it not possible but on the other hand im new to this soo i need help
I wouldnt say it to be impossible to use a weed wacker engine on a Outrigger hydro, but it would have to be pretty large to have good floatation with the larger gas engine. I think if you search the forum for Gasser hydro's, you'll get all sorts of ideas. In the airboat world, you have to use your imagination since there aren't many kits/RTR's if any to speak of. There are several tried and true designs using converted weed wacker engines all over the place. Do a little searching, and ask more questions.