Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Airboats
Reload this Page >

Calling all experienced outrigger builders, need advice.....lots of advice!

Notices
RC Airboats Discuss R/C Airboats here!

Calling all experienced outrigger builders, need advice.....lots of advice!

Old 01-26-2014, 07:52 PM
arcdude

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Calling all experienced outrigger builders, need advice.....lots of advice!

Have built a few boats in the distant past....long long ago and am now considering an outrigger. What I have for an engine is a ST G-90, so looking for some speed on this one....gotta challenge ourselves once in a while. I have briefly spoken to a few fellows on RCU to date and they have been great in offering what knowledge they have and it has been greatly appreciated. What I need to know is basic dimensions length, width and whatever other tips may be helpful. I am a light builder and am aiming for approx 4.5 lbs or so with some luck and a tail wind.

Thanks guys
Old 01-28-2014, 02:49 PM
1QwkSport2.5r

Received 75 Likes on 68 Posts

Originally Posted by arcdude
Have built a few boats in the distant past....long long ago and am now considering an outrigger. What I have for an engine is a ST G-90, so looking for some speed on this one....gotta challenge ourselves once in a while. I have briefly spoken to a few fellows on RCU to date and they have been great in offering what knowledge they have and it has been greatly appreciated. What I need to know is basic dimensions length, width and whatever other tips may be helpful. I am a light builder and am aiming for approx 4.5 lbs or so with some luck and a tail wind.

Thanks guys