Search
Notices
RC Airboats Discuss R/C Airboats here!

Airboat Outrigger build (foam core)

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2014, 08:09 PM
arcdude

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Airboat Outrigger build (foam core)

Hi guys I have been in contact with a few of you guys and am pleased to find like minded individuals who are willing to invest of themselves the time and effort in a project. My name is Al by the way and my project is to construct an outrigger with a foam core and lite ply exterior and fiberglass to top it off. I have searched top to bottom and have been unable to find a lot of information out there to have a firm footing as to what will work and what won't. So I'll blunder my way through this and hopefully have a nice model in the end that will provide many hours of enjoyment. I'm new to this whole posting thing but am willing to share what knowledge I have with everyone and hopefully benefit from others experience in the process.

I will be taking tons of pics along the way so please feel free to ask for further information or a closeup snapshot along the way and if you have any input I will welcome it with open arms. I have built other rc boats and full size boats in the past and spent several years building airplanes and rebuilding airplanes, anyone who has flown knows what I'm saying.