Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Can i get some help please?

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Can i get some help please?

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2011, 03:18 AM
gcosse

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can i get some help please?

I am new to rcuniverse.com and these forum searches are killing me! I have a rio 51Z with the zenoah G2D straight plug in it, highly modded by Marine specialties. I recently purchased this boat used and after a few days of occasionally running it, i somehow spun my GrimRacer prop (3 blade) that was on there off. The seller installeed this prop and i dont know what model it was. So i went home and got the 2 blade prop he sent me with it (im assuming this is the stock prop) and about 5 minutes and 75+ ft. into the lake, i twisted my flex shaft. Well i tig welded the shaft back together, and have 2 spares on order. Now i need another 3 blade prop, and I AM LOST!! I want top end speed, not too worried about coming out of the bottom end. Can you guysPLEASE reccomend a prop for me? Ive about narrowed it down with all my research to a choice between a 7018/3, and a 7014/3. But i dont know how much different they are or how much one or the other will help me/hurt me. Can you allplease reccomend one of these, or ANY prop? Your help would be GREATLY apprecieated, Gerald. [email protected]
Old 10-21-2011, 04:40 AM
01VIPER27
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Can i get some help please?

You can put aSS 3 blade"VOODOO Tater" prop from voodooprops.com ortry the 7014or 18. Check out my youtube channnel under mysig for some RIO 51 runs with the voodoo prop.
Old 10-21-2011, 04:46 AM
gcosse