Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > RC Boats General Discussion
Reload this Page >

Custom RC boat Electical

Community
Search
Notices
RC Boats General Discussion Discuss general rc boating topics here.

Custom RC boat Electical

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2019, 08:47 PM
SteelShadow104

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Custom RC boat Electical

Hi, I'm completely new to all of this. I'm trying to custom make a model warship and was planning on trying to add as many features as possible. It's going to be in 1/150 scale and will measure out to be about 4 1/2 ft long, and roughly 5" wide. I have only recently just stared planning out the features I desire and I'm just looking for advice on what I need to do to make them work. It's probably gonna a far-fetched project, but bear with me. I have at most 12 servos I need to hook up: 5 for turret traverse, 4 for 4 torpedo tube traverse, 1 for a rudder, and 2 for possibly 2 catapult fighter traverse. I also have 4 propellers I need to hook up, but I figure with a gear on both sides of a motor I can make it down to one motor for port and starboard sides. the last few things I wanna try to implement but aren't necessary are interior and exterior lights, and smoke. Hell maybe even a horn. I want to try to put all these feature onto a controller that I can hold, and I do not care if I have to build the control itself with electronic components (which I'll probably have to). I am hoping to have basic remote control for movement like normal, but a knob for each turret, torp, and catapult launcher so I have complete and accurate positioning. As well as switches for the lights and smoke. I know it sounds like a lot to put into one ship, but I'm willing to try to make it work. If anyone has any advice or can point me in the right direction I highly appreciate it. : )
Old 04-26-2019, 01:32 AM
mfr02

Received 32 Likes on 32 Posts