Search
Notices
RC Car Engines Talk about rc car nitro engines and gas engines

Engine Revs are going weird.

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2016, 11:48 AM
SpontaniousCombustion

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Engine Revs are going weird.

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read this post.

I recently have gotten my 1/6 Protech Promax nitro RC car running to a reasonable setting, considering it did not run at all when I found it. How ever, the engine with make a strange rev noise every now and then and hold it. I have attached a video of it occurring so you guys can better see what the problem seems to be. If possible I would also like to know if the car is sounding correct at all, I am fairly new to this nitro RC cars and it is my very first car.

Link: https://youtu.be/L3zTnRbj9fQ

A few example of the noises occur at the time-marks:
0:33 - 0:35
0:37 - 0:40
0:44 - 0:46

1:38 is a good example too.

Thank you. I hope you come back with good news.

Last edited by SpontaniousCombustion; 07-25-2016 at 11:51 AM.
Old 07-25-2016, 12:06 PM
1QwkSport2.5r

Received 76 Likes on 69 Posts

Fuel mixture is too lean. When he exhaust note sounds chattery and the idle hangs, your needles are too lean.
Old 07-25-2016, 12:14 PM
SpontaniousCombustion

Hello, how would I go about changing this to the correct setting?
Old 07-25-2016, 12:51 PM
1QwkSport2.5r

Originally Posted by SpontaniousCombustion
Hello, how would I go about changing this to the correct setting?