Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

What is your dream RC ????

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2011, 01:20 PM
Eman77

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: What is your dream RC ????

I got a headache from reading all this crap...
Old 04-15-2011, 01:25 PM
dracy69
My Feedback: (1)

ORIGINAL: Eman77

ORIGINAL: dracy69

I've always eyed 1/8 buggies. The only type of car I have yet to own. If I have the time to start racing at LI Raceway this summer I may pick one up.

I haven't raced since my more local track, South Shore Hobby, closed 2 years ago give or take.

Being an HPI nut I would probably stick to an HB buggy but, what would you guys recommend?
Not sure what to recommend for HPI 1/8 buggies, but the Hot Bodies truggy D8T is pretty nice I hear. (HPI owns Hot Bodies, or is the same, or something....I forget)

I'm new to 1/8 myself - just a basher, but I love my 801XT. A 1/8 tie rod compared to a 1/10 is quite a difference. I lined them up in my 801xt build thread for a pic....

But then, cost goes up with 1/8. For everything (tires, wheels, electronics if you go electric). It sure adds up. [&:]
I was saying, being an HPI guy, I would lean towards a Hot Bodies buggy. HPI owns Hot Bodies.
I would only bring it to the track, I would have trouble having fun bashing a 1/8 buggy when I have my Baja 5B and 5T and my Savages. I mean I'm sure I could but they are superior bashers, especially the 1/5 cars.

I'm not interested in a truggy, I'm more interested in an actual Buggy.
Old 04-15-2011, 01:30 PM
Eman77