Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Nitro or Electric??! Help

Old 11-02-2011, 01:22 PM
007mrdr

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitro or Electric??! Help

Hi guys im planning to buy a 1/8 or 1/10 th scalerc car but i cant decide if i should buy nitro or electric truck. Actually i am new to this whole world what are the differences between nitro and electric as. I searched on the net i found that when you buy anitro truck you should tune do engine to get full power but anyway it cant go as fast as some electric cars like e revo brushless and with electric you can just change the battery to go faster but with nitro powered
You need to buy a new engine ? As i know so can u guys please
Help me i cant decide
I can spend like 600$ max and can you please tell me
The positive and the negative sides of nitro and electric thanks

Old 11-02-2011, 01:34 PM
HerrSavage

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default RE: Nitro or Electric??! Help

I'm a nitro fan, because I find it more exhilerating than electric. Electric can be faster, and it does have certain advantages like not disturbing your neighbors/enabling you to run in more places where noise would otherwise be a factor with nitro, and it's also easier to run in cold weather.