Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

hobbytown bad for hobby?

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2011, 07:47 AM
jermpool

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hobbytown bad for hobby?

I introduced a friend at work to my rc crawler a few months back. Of course he wanted one. Yesterday he text me to ask if our local stores were open today, yes on 1 no on the other. I told him to ask me before he bought anything, not that I'm some all knowing expert on rc but being in it for 15 years I have some personal experience, plus what I read on here and learn from you guys. He was in Knoxville and stopped at a Hobbytown and left with a Jato 3.3 without asking me what I thought. I had a Jato for about 2 months and if I would have started with that truck I doubt I would have stuck with this hobby. I liked it but I do not think it is a good first car and you would think any hobby shop would stear newcomers away from it. I hope I'm wrong and he absolutely loves it.
Any opinions.
Old 12-18-2011, 08:11 AM
The Mad Modder

Default RE: hobbytown bad for hobby?

ORIGINAL: jermpool