Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

plz dont bash me

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2012, 10:43 AM
BOBBY30

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default plz dont bash me

Hello i would like to interduce my self my name is bobby.Im here to get some help im new to the rc world i have maybe a halfhour use on the rc's.im looking for a rc to learn the controls on.i did read the sticky on this.But im not sure where to start can some one tell me a good 1st rc to use i have a budget of $250.00 dollers but would like to spend less.plz.plz.plz.dont bash me over this

Old 01-07-2012, 11:24 AM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: plz dont bash me

no reason to be scared

ok now what size do you want 1/10th, 1/12th, 1/14th, 1/16th, 1/18th, or 1/32

electric(battery), or nitro(fuel)? (will say you won't find many good nitros in the budget you set so that is probably out)

2wd, or 4wd?

On road, or off road?

If you are unsure tell us where you plan on running it, and we can generally come up with a idea.
Old 01-07-2012, 11:46 AM
BOBBY30

hello syco venom what size would you recomend for me just starting out and this will be used on the road and in my driveway witch is gravel and maybe grass thx for the help.and if you can point me in a place to buy one

Old 01-07-2012, 01:18 PM
cummins driver
My Feedback: (31)

These are the ones I would choose from if I were you.

Electrix Circuit

http://www.overdriverc.com/proddetai...ium-Truck-Gray

Duratrax Evader

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...=LXAAMW**&P=FR

Traxxas Rustler

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...=LXNJH9**&P=FR

Associated T4 brushless

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...=LXYYD9**&P=ML