Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Inherited Cars

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2012, 04:18 AM
Bielzebub

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Inherited Cars

Hello everyone! I am new to the RC Car world, but I would love to get into it! I recently inherited 3 RC cars and would like to know about them. If anyone can help, I would greatly appreciate it! I have what I think are the following cars:

Traxxas Jato 7075-T6 (Says Jato 3.3 on the bodies I have for it)
OFNA MBX R2
Kyosho Rampage 10

Iwas looking into possibly converting either the Traxxas or the OFNAto electric, but I am not sure how to go about doing that. Any suggestions on either which one would be the best for that and also where Imay be able to find out how to do that?Thanks!

The first pic is the Kyosho, second is the OFNA, and the third is the Traxxas.
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Fd92157.jpg
Views:	22
Size:	123.4 KB
ID:	1772203   Click image for larger version

Name:	Id95832.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	120.1 KB
ID:	1772204   Click image for larger version

Name:	Pu51352.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	130.0 KB
ID:	1772205  
Old 06-15-2012, 04:42 AM
LaTuFu
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Inherited Cars

My advice here is pretty much the same as it was on RCG.

Sell all three and buy one new one.  It's easier to learn when you are starting with a new one that works properly.

Even if these trucks were owned by someone who took care of them properly, they are still 6 or 7 years old.  Something will always need repair or replacement on a vehicle that old.  It might be somewhat easier to keep up with the Jato, since that is a pretty common truck.  The OFNA and Kyosho may not be, because those are not as widely known.