Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

This is ridiculous...

Search this Thread

Old 09-18-2012, 03:05 AM
cumminspower5.9
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default This is ridiculous...

So guys, I'm pretty sure I'm annoying you with all my buggy questions, and I definitely appreciate it. But I have changed my mind on the Associated RC8.2e. I can't justify spending over $600 on the car and batteries when I have a baby due here in the next week. I have chosen to get the OFNALx2e. It definitely looks like a sharp buggy, no doubt. And the price is definitely cheaper.I will go ahead and throw some Badlands on it for offrad use, plus that will increase the ride height a bit. Got a few questions on it as I have no knowledge of OFNA products. Any instant upgrades I should get for this right out of the box? And I noticed it has2 battery connectors to the ESC. Can I get a 2-1 connector? I was planning on running one 4s battery instead of two 2s lipos.
Old 09-18-2012, 03:19 AM
Haddi Taha

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: This is ridiculous...

ORIGINAL: cumminspower5.9