Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RC Lipo Info site creation

Hello guys, I am a software developer and I have an idea for a simple site(simple and maybe useful). Not looking to make $$ or anything like that.

I would like people to be able to choose a RC car and see a list of batteries with link and comment that will fit the selected car. The information will be contributed by people and will be moderated by moderators.

the reason why I wanted to do this is because I've always had trouble finding the correct lipos for my cars.
    Savage XL Roller, Savage Flux, HPI Blitz Brushless, Venom Creeper, Mini Summit, Walkera 4#6S.

RE: RC Lipo Info site creation

This sounds like a great idea. The only problem I can see is that there are so many models of vehicles and so many different brands of batteries. It would have to be it's own search engine lol. For example, a drop down menu of the vehicle, then a drop down menu of the type of battery, drop down menu of brand, mah rating, volts, discharge. Or maybe sort the batteries by tray dimensions. Don't get me wrong, like I said it would be a good idea to find the perfect battery for any vehicle, but a lot of research and time would have to be invested. But in the end, it would be a great tool for beginners and long time hobbyists.
    -Aerodynamics and turbos are for people who can't build motors.

Ofna LX2e-4s
    Axial SCX10 Jeep
    T-Maxx 2.5

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

I agree that trying to list all the dimensions and details of each type of LiPo out there would be a nightmare - not only to create, but to maintain.