Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

low c rating and mmp/2400kv question

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2013, 04:49 PM
monkey wrench

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default low c rating and mmp/2400kv question

hi,

new here.

i decided to get an mmp/2400kv sct combo for my slash 4x4. i have a 3s 20c venum bat. and 2s 20 bat. they are both fairly new. will using these bats in the mmp/2400 combo cause any issues? other than than lower speeds. will the increased demand for amps cause the bats to overheat?

i'm new to the hobby and still getting my head around all the electronics info.

thanks.
Old 08-26-2013, 08:49 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Depending on the capacity chances are it will trash the batteries by over taxing them

Calculation to figure out the max current a battery can output is C-rating X (capacity in mah)/1000 like for example your battery is 20C and the capacity is 5000mah it would be 20X(5000/1000) which would equal 100Amps of current can be pulled
Old 08-26-2013, 09:23 PM
monkey wrench

Originally Posted by SyCo_VeNoM
Depending on the capacity chances are it will trash the batteries by over taxing them

Calculation to figure out the max current a battery can output is C-rating X (capacity in mah)/1000 like for example your battery is 20C and the capacity is 5000mah it would be 20X(5000/1000) which would equal 100Amps of current can be pulled
i guess ill need to upgrade my bats.
Old 08-27-2013, 03:37 AM
savagecommander

youll get by on the 20C batts. just dont go crazy with the gearing. i ran 20C 4s batts with my 2400 and had no problems. just be sure to set your lvc to 3.5-3.7 and youll have good battery life.
Old 08-27-2013, 04:26 AM
phmaximus

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Are they the venom 3s 5400mah ones? They are only good for 108a