Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

how to build a drivetrain for an 8 wheel drive "car" with a single 26cc engine

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

how to build a drivetrain for an 8 wheel drive "car" with a single 26cc engine

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2014, 08:18 AM
ratrace24

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default how to build a drivetrain for an 8 wheel drive "car" with a single 26cc engine

i have had an idea knocking around for a while now of building an 8 wheel drive car/drone, i have got a single 26cc engine that was used for a strimmer/chainsaw that has an integrated clutch i want to use this single engine to power the drone. i would like to use preexisting RC parts for the whole drive chain as i have no machining tools or experience, i want the drone to be around the same width as the mta4 s50 and about 5/4ths of its length. if anybody has any ideas of how to go about this it would help greatly, i would also like to know if there are any preexisting "4 way clutches" ie an input from the engine an output on the left and right hand side and an output at the rear. (i put this in the giant scale cars also as i did not know which one it should go into so i thought better safe than sorry)
Old 03-27-2014, 08:44 AM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Well I know one platform that would kinda make it easy as I made a 6wd RC from it.