Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Are there companies that will build you a custom truck or car ??

I'm sure this sounds like a stupid question to you guys but I have very little knowledge of this hobby. I recently made a thread inquiring about making an old toy from the 80s stronger. (galoob the animal toy truck) but I was now thinking it would be cool if I could basically copy the design and just make a bigger more powerful version of it using a different body. Thanks for any help you can offer.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback
    I think it would be less costs by putting a private person to work with this than a whole company. Maybe by using parts from already existing cars on the market and put them together. A company would have to make new molds for every part that would have ended up with astronomical labour prices. Do you have a link to the thread or even better to the car you are talking about?
    Find a job you love, then you won\'\'t have to work for the rest of your life.

Quote Originally Posted by Lars from Norway View Post
    I think it would be less costs by putting a private person to work with this than a whole company. Maybe by using parts from already existing cars on the market and put them together. A company would have to make new molds for every part that would have ended up with astronomical labour prices. Do you have a link to the thread or even better to the car you are talking about?
    Yes you are right. I really meant where can I find a person that could do something like this for me. Here is a link to the old commercial.
    http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j...57155469,d.cWc

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback