Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Are there companies that will build you a custom truck or car ??

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Are there companies that will build you a custom truck or car ??

Search this Thread

Old 12-01-2013, 09:04 AM
Thegame81

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are there companies that will build you a custom truck or car ??

I'm sure this sounds like a stupid question to you guys but I have very little knowledge of this hobby. I recently made a thread inquiring about making an old toy from the 80s stronger. (galoob the animal toy truck) but I was now thinking it would be cool if I could basically copy the design and just make a bigger more powerful version of it using a different body. Thanks for any help you can offer.
Old 12-01-2013, 04:11 PM
Lars from Norway

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I think it would be less costs by putting a private person to work with this than a whole company. Maybe by using parts from already existing cars on the market and put them together. A company would have to make new molds for every part that would have ended up with astronomical labour prices. Do you have a link to the thread or even better to the car you are talking about?
Old 12-01-2013, 04:41 PM
Thegame81

Originally Posted by Lars from Norway
I think it would be less costs by putting a private person to work with this than a whole company. Maybe by using parts from already existing cars on the market and put them together. A company would have to make new molds for every part that would have ended up with astronomical labour prices. Do you have a link to the thread or even better to the car you are talking about?