Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Almost illegal

Old 01-18-2014, 05:48 PM
blvdbuzzard

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Almost illegal

I had so much fun, it just might be.

I have been flying RC planes for, man I am old, 40 years now, helicopters for 10 years. I have had RC cars on and off for many years. I have two trucks right now. I have a Traxxas Revo 3.3 and a DHK Raz-R. Yet I have never been to an RC car track. Well I went for the first time last night. I went the SDRC Raceway in San Diego. What a great place!!!!!!!!

My brother and I both have Raz-R's. We have bashed a little here and there, mostly in our yards at family get togethers. We stated talking about going to a track. I looked and there is SDRC and CVRC. It just worked out that SDRC was closer to where we work. We were sort of worried being total newbie nut jobs, we would have problems with the long time racers and other people who can drive like their cars are on fire. Well, we walked in, put our stuff on the table, went and paid, got setup, walked around and pout the cars on the track, walked to the stands. Then the smile came out. We were not able to drive more then 20 feet without hitting something or going off the track. We were laughing and having a grand ole time. As we went around the track we started to get a little faster and better at keeping it on the track.