Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Newbie looking to change from AM to FM radio

Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Newbie looking to change from AM to FM radio

Old 06-25-2014, 03:28 PM
denon

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie looking to change from AM to FM radio

I am totally new to the Rc car world (Well at least in the last twenty years). I have the Electrix stadium truck for my 8 year old son and he absolutely loves it. It has been quite durable for him and have only had to replace a few parts. The one thing I would like to change is the radio from AM to FM to increase the distance when he goes to a track. Is there a cheap way to do this as we are on a budget. Thanks in advance.
Old 06-25-2014, 03:38 PM
collector1231
My Feedback: (1)

From AM to FM is worthless. You would want AM to 2.4 GHz. Just hook it up, and that is all.

http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...arehouse_.html
Old 06-25-2014, 03:59 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

agree with above
Place with it in stock though
Blue http://www.hobbypartz.com/79p-gt2-blue.html
Orange http://www.hobbypartz.com/fs-g2-24ghz-radio.html

The range will be farther then can be seen with the naked eye (stupid thing won't stop the link...)
Old 06-25-2014, 06:05 PM
collector1231

It was in stock when I suggested it, LOL!
Old 06-25-2014, 06:14 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Originally Posted by collector1231
It was in stock when I suggested it, LOL!
weird when I clicked it said out of stock, and now I looked it says 10... Well that is hobbyking for ya lol
Old 06-25-2014, 06:41 PM
collector1231

Agreed, lol.
Old 06-25-2014, 08:15 PM
nitroexpress

Although I don't own a FlySky, I wouldn't recommend one. This is based on various reviews posted on another forum by a respected member. One of his posts follows.