Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Does Anybody Think It Sucks That Horizonhobby Owns Losi Now?

Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Does Anybody Think It Sucks That Horizonhobby Owns Losi Now?

Old 07-31-2014, 02:57 PM
BlueBorderRC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does Anybody Think It Sucks That Horizonhobby Owns Losi Now?

Im a team associated driver but Im thinking about upgrading to a losi eight 3.0 e. I kinda wish Losi was its own company still and when you called for support you talked to people at Losi and not horizonhobby. I called horizon support once about a turd blade 120sr helicopter that didn't work and I didn't get very good customer service from horizonhobby. As a matter of fact the guy ends up hanging up on me and I said ok I'll never buy a horizonhobby product again. But now they own Losi so Im faced with this. Has anybody with a losi had to deal with horizonhobby support? Will they support the losi product better then losi did? Who will design the next generation Losi's,,,, Horizonhobby?
Old 07-31-2014, 03:36 PM
collector1231
My Feedback: (1)

Well, y'know, OFNA is self-owned....
Old 07-31-2014, 06:13 PM
phmaximus

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

What do u mean by now??

Horizon Hobby brought losi in 2001, so u could say if it wasn't for that fact we wouldn't have the 8ight, 5ive, 22, and TEN based models.

but I don't know if there customer support has changed over past 13 years?
Old 07-31-2014, 06:19 PM
suburban_hooligan

Received 62 Likes on 58 Posts