Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Battery/Receivers Wiring Question/ HELP! My Brain is Dead!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Battery/Receivers Wiring Question/ HELP! My Brain is Dead!

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2014, 02:17 PM
PandaSoup

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery/Receivers Wiring Question/ HELP! My Brain is Dead!

Hey, I didn't really know where to put this, sorry if this is incorrect. And a forewarning - I'm a noob.

I have a Traxxas Summit running off of 2 Traxxas Lipo 7600MAH 25C 7.4V 2Cell batteries.

On the "body" I have a Spektrum AR6210 receiver and a Kumba Cam video transmitter running off of a Venom 7.4V Lipo 1600MAH. This battery powers 4 Servos - 2 of them are Spektrum S6170's for the GoPro mount, and the other 2 for an arm, which are a Spektrum S6100 and a Spektrum S6040

I'd like to eliminate the Venom battery and and have everything running off of one of the Traxxas "chassis" batteries. Eventually including a battery eliminator for the GoPro, which is currently powered from its own battery.

I'm assuming I shouldn't just directly tap power from one of the Traxxas batteries? Too many amps for the Spektrum receiver to handle?

Do I need a separate BEC, and if so, any recommendations? Experiences? Is it possible to get the components I need from an electronics store?

I don't really know what I need or how to go about this. I do know that I need to have this thing running off of no more than the 2 chassis batteries. Even then, I'd like to eliminate those, but that's a different topic.

Thanks!
Old 10-25-2014, 03:11 PM
PandaSoup