Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

New to RC - TT01 with an issue..

Search this Thread

Old 07-08-2015, 01:46 AM
Drunkenalan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to RC - TT01 with an issue..

Hello

I’m new to allthis, so be gentle. and i also apologise for this thread being a request for help

I alwayswanted and decent RC car but being from a large family happen anyway I am a bitolder now, so I bought myself a TT01 chassis, an unpainted Golf Mk2 Shell ( I ama big retro VW fan) and Pre painted RX7 shell to get me going. The Chassis kitwas an assembly job which was a bonus for me as it mean I understand how it allworks.

The chassiswent together no issues, and I was impressed with it. For now I have left the Tamiyastandard motor but plan an upgrade later.

Then came theelectrickery, I ordered everything I needed from RC Geeks, (top service andhelpful on the phone) but now I have an issue.

The car worksgreat, everything works, but, the car is definitely quicker in reverse! So bitof searching, could be the diffs in the wrong war around? I haven’t actuallychecked but, I am certain that they are correct. I used the car for over anhour messing about with stuff, so I’m certain its wired correctly the geniewould have appeared!

I’ll admit to beinga bit confused by ESC’s and the controls on my controller.

So heres thesetup

TT01
Original Tamiyamotor (called a silver can?)
HPI Battery
Carson Servo
Etronix ProbePlus ESC
Absima CR2S.V2radio System

I have readabout reprogramming ESCs and Changing settings on the radio unit, but nothing Ihave tried has fixed it. Whilst the instructions probably tell and experienceRC’er what to do they don’t really help this idiot!
Old 07-08-2015, 04:34 AM
Drunkenalan