Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Very New to the Hobby and in Need of Advice

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Very New to the Hobby and in Need of Advice

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2015, 11:13 AM
betarayjim

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Very New to the Hobby and in Need of Advice

Hi all,

Apologies in advance because this is going to be pretty vague. I am very new to this.
Basically, I have a car, and a handful of parts, and wanted some advice on whether I can do anything with them.

Years back I bought this on a whim...

It has this battery...

This motor...

And this ECU...

Now, I'm pretty sure the battery is dead since it only lasts a few seconds after being fully charged. Is that fairly obvious after being in the loft for several years?

The other thing is, I have these, which came to me from a friend, but I don't really know I can use them.

Are these better than what I already have, and would they even work? I need a new battery regardless, but could I just replace it like for like or would I need something different?

I'm not really after anything more than a bit of fun and tinkering. Any help would be very much appreciated!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150815_193344.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	2.99 MB
ID:	2114492   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150815_194627.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	2.98 MB
ID:	2114493   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150815_194558.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	3.51 MB
ID:	2114494   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150815_194001.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	3.31 MB
ID:	2114495   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150815_193425.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	2.72 MB
ID:	2114496   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150815_193404.jpg
Views:	49