Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Car General Discussions
Reload this Page >

Specific question regarding a new car

Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Specific question regarding a new car

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2015, 10:43 PM
sacramentobill

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Specific question regarding a new car

I am a seasoned RC airplane builder and flyer. I want to get into rc cars. I am looking for a road car, or light offroad car. I want a kit. The more detailed/difficult the better. Cost is not a huge issue. I will be using it mainly on pavement perhaps occasionally on packed dirt. Performance is high on the list. No gas electric only. Can you please recommend a kit for me.

Thank you Bill
Old 12-21-2015, 03:38 PM
RustyUs

Received 40 Likes on 38 Posts

Strictly on-road...Team Associated TC7 Factory Team kit.
If you want a vehicle to see off-road action also, I'd look at getting a rally car. The only thing is...I don't know of any kits.

Do you have any scale in mind?
Old 12-21-2015, 05:21 PM
Maj_Overdrive
My Feedback: (11)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

A rally car would provide lite off road ability without sacrificing much onroad prowess. The only rally kits I know of are from Tamiya and I'm not sure I'd call them ultimate performance models. But I think the vehicle that best meets your goals is a 1/10 4wd buggy. They aren't for rough off-road, but can do grass, are designed for surfaces like packed dirt and are pretty damn good and fast on pavement.
Old 12-21-2015, 05:57 PM
DieHarder

That TC7 tho
Originally Posted by RustyUs
Strictly on-road...Team Associated TC7 Factory Team kit.
If you want a vehicle to see off-road action also, I'd look at getting a rally car. The only thing is...I don't know of any kits.

Do you have any scale in mind?