Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Los Angeles County bashing spots?

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2017, 12:33 PM
thesstype

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Los Angeles County bashing spots?

Time for updated bash spot forum! I'm in Altadena, CA. There's a horse staging & picnic area on Loma Alta Dr. Heading east on left side after Loma Alta Park. Nice spot with wide open area for speed runs, & picnic area has circular dirt beds for trees that make decent jumps. Ran 4-5 times this month & was only one there! Where are some other L.A. county bash spots?
Old 05-11-2017, 05:10 PM
bill_delong

Received 51 Likes on 45 Posts

Oh man, that brings back some memories, I graduated from La Canada High School back in 1990 and that park was my stomping ground back then!

If you're willing to make the drive, I'd highly recommend checking out OCRC, by far the best track in the area, I love to race there once every winter when I go back to visit family over the holidays:
OC_RC Raceway : So Cal's Premier Remote Control Racing Facility : R/C Track

They have a basher area off to the side and also offer a very liberal practice schedule
Old 05-16-2017, 12:29 PM
thesstype

​​​​​​I go to Tony's Hobbies for indoor track driving. Baldwin Park. Pretty small but better than driving in street. Pegasus, Revolution, & Hot Rods are closer to me.
Old 05-18-2017, 07:45 AM
thesstype

Default Eaton Canyon