Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Traxxas repairs - no bashing

Search this Thread

Old 07-16-2017, 02:46 PM
b86

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Traxxas repairs - no bashing

Hi everyone. I am new to the rc world, have read a few forums but have a question I couldnt find an answer to. I have had a pretty bad first experience with traxxas. Bought a rustler from the local best buy here in Canada and right out of the box first thing I noticed was the truck pulls to the left when it should be going straight. With the included wall charger, first charge took about an hour(battery was probably half charged when I got it), second charger took about 2 hours. Then the 3rd charge even after 16+ hours wasnt still full(green light didint come on). Still took it out and was very slow, not fun driving it at all. I then purchased a traxxax ez peak charger. Plugged the battery in and started charging, shut off after less then 5 mins. Unplugged everything and started it up again and charged fine(about 45 mins - 1 hour). Took the car out and ran fast. Then tried charging again and did the shutting off after 5 mins thing multiple times untill I exchanged it at best buy just for the new one to do the same. And now I read brushed motors die quickly anyways so am thinking about getting a ruslter vxl but am scared about repairs as I have basically 0 ability to do repairs myself and no hobby shop near me. Now I wont be bashing or jumping or even no grass/dirt and wondering if it will eventually need repairs(assuming I dont crash - there is a wide open parking lot near my house)? Thanks for reading all that lol Hope to hear some opinions
Old 07-16-2017, 02:55 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

did you try to adjust the trims on the controller to center the steering?