Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

TSM Stability Management Alternative

Search this Thread

Old 03-16-2018, 01:33 PM
Olsenblane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TSM Stability Management Alternative

I could not find a similar thread, so posing the question to others. Do other vendors besides Traxxas offer some form of Stability Management, similar to Traxxas' TSM? If so, is there a generic name for it that I can look for?
I am new to RC, and looking into something like a DHK Zombie, VKAR Bison, X-MAXX, or something similar. I dont want to drop $1k on X-Maxx if I can find a similar/better solution to a rough, tough truck/truggy, but the Stability Management feature looks like its almost a necessity - especially when running 3S+ LiPos.
Old 03-16-2018, 03:22 PM
flyinwalenda
My Feedback: (5)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Yes.
Spektrum offers a receiver with their AVC system (Automatic Vehicle Control) that performs similarly to the Traxxas TSM.
You would of course have to have a Spektrum surface transmitter in order to use the AVC receiver. A lot of the Losi vehicles have the AVC on board now as they come with Spektrum radio systems.
https://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/...dID=SPMSRS6000
Old 03-16-2018, 04:06 PM
seedygreenute

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

I have not used AVC but do have TSM in a 1/16 ERevo .
I would not call it a must have .
The best thing about it I think is the way the car launches , nice and straight . But it only helps with the front wheels on the ground so some throttle control is still needed .
Old 03-18-2018, 11:19 AM
bill_delong

Received 51 Likes on 45 Posts