Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Bring back the old days of racing!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2006, 06:49 PM
Foggy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bring back the old days of racing!!

I have been racing now for over 20 yrs! I really miss when you could just pick up your car blow of the dust and take it down to the track and race it with your friends and have FUN!! You didn't have to worry about what battery you had in or what ultra fine setting you had on your suspension etc etc! With the introduction of some of the old Tamiya retro cars as re-releases, I would love to see some clubs introduce a retro class for the people who just want go and have a race with there friends, and not have to worry about how much money they have to spend just to look at getting into the a mains!!!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Bz77725.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	34.1 KB
ID:	395257  
Old 01-25-2006, 07:27 PM
Access

Default RE: Bring back the old days of racing!!

Also bring back the original idea behind stock motors where there was just one stock motor that was inexpensive, commonly avaliable and low maintainance.
Old 01-25-2006, 07:38 PM
Foggy

Absolutely!!! I think we are a victim of your own success!! If you take into consideration how much it cost to get into racing now compared to 20 yrs ago you can see why there is a decrease in numbers! I remember going to a normal club day 15 - 20 yrs ago and there would be up to 100 people turn up some times!!! How many do we get now??
Old 01-25-2006, 08:49 PM
nitros_rule

yeah i really want to race but its too expensive..it would be awesome if you could just go down and drive on the track aswell...only track iv got cost 15 bucks just to enter
Old 01-25-2006, 10:56 PM
Rising Storm 666