Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

OPS engines? Any good?

Old 03-16-2003, 05:47 AM
real468

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OPS engines? Any good?

Any body know anything about OPS engines? Are they any good? have you ever heard of them before?
Old 03-16-2003, 08:11 PM
KyleSch

Ive never heard of them before, what kind of thing are you planning on putting a new engine on?
Old 03-17-2003, 01:35 AM
real468

Default rs4

HPI rs4 ive been looking for an affordable engine for the longest time now

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...category=34062
Old 03-17-2003, 02:29 AM
freak

OPS engines are very popular and competitive for RC boats in Australia.
I have been running an OPS 45 in a hydro for 2 years and the only problem I have encountered are con-rods letting go,(but thats boat racing)
as for car applications I couldn't say.
Old 10-25-2004, 12:35 AM
mig3

Default RE: rs4

Hello,