Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Help with beginner (somewhat)

Old 12-19-2009, 02:38 PM
jtf8751

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with beginner (somewhat)

Hey guys, i'm kind of new to the RC hobby when selecting new technology RC cars. I used to be in the hobby when I was younger but its been a long time since I've had an RC, so with that said I'm looking for some advice. I've got up to around $700 to spend on a nice rc car and basically what I'm wanting to know is which scale do you guys think is the most fun? I would even be interested in the gas powered rc's. Just want to hear from some of you guys out there that have different scale cars. I am an avid car collector so I tinker in different things so it can be either nitro or electric but I am a speed fan and like to go fast. Let me know what you guys think. Send me your favorite cars in any scale and I'll take a look.
Old 12-19-2009, 03:39 PM
piddlefoot
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Help with beginner (somewhat)

Speed freak ay, well its brushless all the way buddy, everyone else knows what lm gunna say !

Get an Team Assosiated Truggy !
LOL
Or an E-Revo, blistering speed, just crazy, get 11.1 v batteries, now your doing around 100klm/h .....and will own any nitro out there......

Old 12-19-2009, 04:29 PM
jtf8751

THanks for the info, but was wanting to know from other people also what the most fun scale is to buy. You saying the 1/8th scale from team associated? Anybody else?
Old 12-19-2009, 04:34 PM
firebird78

my favorite scale is 1/8th....my favorite platform is buggy....and I prefer nitro (like to tinker and love the smell of nitro)

everyone has their favorites for their own reasons...and everyone has a good legit reason for their favorite...the hardest part of picking A rc is deciding which one..