Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 11 of 11

  1. #1
    tecboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    176
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    3T motor, anyone?

    Has anyone runs 3T motor on RC car?

    Just wondering, because a lot of people think is too crazy and ridiculous.
    Tecboy

    My Blade 400 is the best in the world. Yep, it flies like Superman!
    Esky Honey Bee King 3, Lama v3

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Kings Park, NY
    Posts
    22
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    It would overheat, have crap brush/comm life and have a 3 minute runtime....

  3. #3
    tecboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    176
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    Tecboy

    My Blade 400 is the best in the world. Yep, it flies like Superman!
    Esky Honey Bee King 3, Lama v3

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    4,900
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    Prior to brushless being big the speed record ~102mph or so was held by a guy who ran a 1T brushed motor hand-rewound brushed motor or something like that.

  5. #5
    Willystylz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Barrie, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    1,934
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    Are there not modified TC classes that run 3T brushless motors??

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    4,900
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    There is no 3T brushless motor, at least not the type that we use in our trucks. They always have half a turn, ie. 3.5T, 13.5T (super stock), 17.5T (stock), and so on.

  7. #7
    Willystylz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Barrie, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    1,934
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    LRP makes them, or at least labels them 3.0T

  8. #8
    tecboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    176
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    Some websites are selling 3T motors

    http://h1073057.hobbyshopnow.com/ser...xcludeOptions=

    ORIGINAL: Access

    There is no 3T brushless motor, at least not the type that we use in our trucks. They always have half a turn, ie. 3.5T, 13.5T (super stock), 17.5T (stock), and so on.
    Tecboy

    My Blade 400 is the best in the world. Yep, it flies like Superman!
    Esky Honey Bee King 3, Lama v3

  9. #9
    Willystylz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Barrie, ON, CANADA
    Posts
    1,934
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    Notice anything under 4T is rated at 4.8V to 6V. Running a 2S lipo or anything higher would likely kill the motor rather quick.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    , CA
    Posts
    4,900
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    ORIGINAL: tecboy
    Some websites are selling 3T motors

    http://h1073057.hobbyshopnow.com/ser...xcludeOptions=

    ORIGINAL: Access

    There is no 3T brushless motor, at least not the type that we use in our trucks. They always have half a turn, ie. 3.5T, 13.5T (super stock), 17.5T (stock), and so on.
    Looks like those must be new, it used to just go 3.5, 4.5, 5.5, 6.5, and so on.

  11. #11
    MCSRacing's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    mechanicsburg, IL
    Posts
    900
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 3T motor, anyone?

    yea tekin has 2.0t motors ... but none of the cutrate motors are available in those turns


    http://www.teamtekin.com/blmotors.html#redline
    RC8B-e FT, RC8TeFTC.E.,B-44FT, RC10T4FT, SC10FT
    AE |Tekin | Thunderpower | AKA | Lundsford


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:56 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.