Community
Search
Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Noob here, Which buggy?

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2010, 12:32 PM
usrockband

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob here, Which buggy?

Hey guys

im new to the whole gas powered rc buggy hobby. However i have exprience with rc vehicles. I am looking at buggys and cannot decide which one i should go for. I dont want to spend alot of money at the moment so ive been looking at 2 cars by Redcat Racing and Exceed RC (Are either any good?) Ive been looking at the 1/10 Exceed Forza, and the Redcat Racing Tornado S30. Im in the $100-250. Im only lookin to mess around with these cars. my neighbor has an ultra one comp pro, or something by ultra one, that is nitro powered. Willl either of these cars compare to that? (it does about 55+ mph)

however if anyone knows of any other model of buggys that are in the price range, have an equal amount of power, and are equally or more relable, all options are wanted!

thanks

Old 05-29-2010, 12:38 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Noob here, Which buggy?

ORIGINAL: usrockband

Hey guys

im new to the whole gas powered rc buggy hobby. However i have exprience with rc vehicles. I am looking at buggys and cannot decide which one i should go for. I dont want to spend alot of money at the moment so ive been looking at 2 cars by Redcat Racing and Exceed RC (Are either any good?) Ive been looking at the 1/10 Exceed Forza, and the Redcat Racing Tornado S30. Im in the $100-250. Im only lookin to mess around with these cars. my neighbor has an ultra one comp pro, or something by ultra one, that is nitro powered. Willl either of these cars compare to that? (it does about 55+ mph)