RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Throttle stops working after pull start

Reply
Old 01-01-2014, 02:49 PM
  #1
Bill5957
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Angry Throttle stops working after pull start

Hi everybody,
so I just fixed my truck up (fs racing victory truck nitro) after I hit a pole and it lost control and smashed into the gutter. I broke the battery box and engine mount. Ounce fixed I went to test it out. So... Everything seems fine with the servo full throttle full brack, until I turn the motor on. After I pull start and the car is running the throttle twitches and doesn't hold open it hold full brake fine but when I hold open throttle it only opens and closes slightly I have checked everything and can't think of anything. Any help or ideas. I have an identical truck which I have swapped esc and wires with but can't find an answer
Bill5957 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2014, 06:04 PM
  #2
Big Alice
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wenatchee, WA
Posts: 305
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Have you tried replacing the throttle servo? That it will hold brakes while running but not open the throttle makes me think the servo is messed up. That's where I'd look first.
Big Alice is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2014, 06:27 PM
  #3
jkdv8
 
jkdv8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: somewhere
Posts: 942
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Sounds like something is loose causing radio interference. Check engine mount to engine, engine mount to chassis, and anything else that has metal to metal contact that May have been damaged.
jkdv8 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2014, 03:53 AM
  #4
phmaximus
 
phmaximus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Adelaide, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 6,568
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

So with the engine not running it all works perfectly... Full throttle and full brake via the remote?

Does this sound about right
so if u turn on the radio and car, The servo works as it should, when u pull or push the trigger on the remote the servo moves all the way to full throttle and full brake. then if u start the engine it looses most of its range of motion and only moves a little bit....does it work again if u stop the motor?

If u have an identical truck that works. U could use that to test the servo and receiver.
what type of radio are u using?
phmaximus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:39 AM.