Community
Search
Notices
RC Car Radio Equipment Discuss specific topics related to RC car radios. For general or non rc car specific radio topics please see our regular radio discussion forum.

Who makes a Good radio

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2007, 12:05 AM
French_Fry

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Who makes a Good radio

I am new in the rc world. The radio that came with my ct4s, well its cheap. What is a good radio package without the servos. I want to switch from AM 27mhz to something with longer range. I'm looking to spend up to $200.00
Old 03-07-2007, 01:56 AM
okFAB

Default RE: Who makes a Good radio

http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...rodID=SPM20200

Im picking this up tomorrow from the local hobby shop. Longer range, no glitchs, good looking radio IMO and its CHEAP!!!
Old 03-07-2007, 11:07 AM
SportCrystals

All the major brands are great! If your local hobby shop has decent sales people that know their products, they should properly suggest the right radio for you. Be prepared to spend a little more to meet your needs a year or so from now if you think you will stay with the hobby. Don't rule out the extra money for a Nomadio type of radio, it's great technology! (YES, this came from a guy that makes hs living manufacturing and marketing R/C crystals!!!).

ORIGINAL: French_Fry

I am new in the rc world. The radio that came with my ct4s, well its cheap. What is a good radio package without the servos. I want to switch from AM 27mhz to something with longer range. I'm looking to spend up to $200.00
Old 03-07-2007, 11:56 AM
Nomadio_Sales

If its pure range your talking about a good 27MHz radio will give you more range then the radio listed in the link above. 27MHz has a longer wavelength and longer range then 75MHz with the same power output.

And thats from a guy who sells 2.4Ghz that used to sell crystal radios LOL
Old 03-07-2007, 11:41 PM
French_Fry

thanks for the input
so is it better to go with a radio system without crystals