Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Combat
Reload this Page >

(how to?) Phencepost Combat plane from Hattrickrc.com

Community
Search
Notices
RC Combat Discuss rc combat planes, techniques and strategies here.

(how to?) Phencepost Combat plane from Hattrickrc.com

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2012, 06:57 PM
Shannon.Sanders

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default (how to?) Phencepost Combat plane from Hattrickrc.com

i have searched all over the internet for detailed insructions on building a Phencepost "arrow". i have purchased the half kit (wing kit) from my local rc club. They got it from hattrick rc. the Insructions are vague to say the least. i am new to building combat planes. i am not so much concerned about armor at this point in time as i am new to combat flying. does anyone know of a site that has detailed instructions for building a "baseline" Phencepost combat plane. What i am lokoing for are instructions with detailed pictures at least to get me in the air. and maybe a round or two of combat. im not necessarily looking for extreme armor on this thing right now. just something to get me started and durable enough to keep up with some of the others. i can get their opinion on armor and strengthening. IJUSTWANTTOFLY.

i have a spectrum dx7s tx/rx and plan on puting a OS .25 size engine on it. i pretty much have everything but the fuse material. i just dont know where to begin

THANKSGUYS

If anyone is near the Raliegh, North Carolina area and wouldnt mind helping me with this -hands on- let me know
Old 04-04-2012, 04:46 AM
DaneMcGee

Default RE: (how to?) Phencepost Combat plane from Hattrickrc.com

The fence post design is fairly straight forward. Pics here: http://www.hattrickrc.com/phencepostpics.html

Fuse pic

If I remember right it is not all that different from the Battleaxe from Treneffrc.com The fencepost uses a plastic electric fence post from Tractor supply for the fuse. The Battleaxe uses twin alum rails.