Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Combat
Reload this Page >

Covering the Predator

Community
Search
Notices
RC Combat Discuss rc combat planes, techniques and strategies here.

Covering the Predator

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2003, 01:57 PM
RCAV8R3
My Feedback: (13)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Covering the Predator

I just purchased my first Predator and I am waiting for it to arrive. I have never built one or even seen one before. What is the best and easiest way to cover the plane? If someone could help me out with this I would appreciate it. Thanks

Scotty540
Old 06-04-2003, 04:00 PM
Montague

Seriously, follow the directions. It doesn't get much easier and it works.

They recommend ultracote, and I used it on mine with success. One minor thing, the instructions aren't clear on the 3m-77 spray step. You can either put the ultracote on while the 3m-77 is tacky or you can wait until the 3m-77 is more dry. The heat will re-activiate the glue, and it's easier to get the ultra cote in position.
Old 06-05-2003, 12:01 AM
RCAV8R3

Thanks for the reply. I am glad to hear that it is easy. I will take your advice. Thanks again.

Scotty540
Old 06-05-2003, 12:23 PM
Montague

btw, you can also send email directly to the TufFlight guys if you have questions, they are great guys, really helpful in email, and great to fly against. Not that boards like this aren't good too .
Old 06-05-2003, 12:38 PM
RCAV8R3

Default Combat Competition

I noticed your from maryland area I live in delaware and I am new to combat flying. Is there competitions in this area? Thanks
Old 06-05-2003, 01:21 PM
stdun