Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Drifting
Reload this Page >

New to drifting, need help and recommendations

Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

New to drifting, need help and recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-2010, 08:04 PM
kent_man

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to drifting, need help and recommendations

I'm wanting to get a nice drifting setup. It will mainly be driven in the culdesac in my neighborhood. It is asphalt, but not the sealed super slick type. It has regular road debris like little pebbles, but nothing major. My point is that it's not a groomed track. That being said, I think I may be leaning towards shaft driven. But I'm no expert, if belt is better by all means recommend it for me, but if belt is at risk to constant breakage under these conditions I would like to stay away.

What is the best kit or RTR for me? I don't like the fixed non adjustable setups. I find tamiya's chassis names confusing alphabet soup. Is there any kind of comprehensive resource available. I don't have any particular brand in mind, but I would probably prefer a kit, as I like to build.

Thanks, I know this is asked all the time.
Old 10-03-2010, 08:58 PM
kingJurzy

Default RE: New to drifting, need help and recommendations

Srry this is short but lean towards a cyclone. These cars are top of the line, including the oldest model I know of (the Cyclone S).
The diffs are opened so rocks can't get stuck and everything about the car is harmony. It is easy to maintain and awesome if u can find a good priced tcd,  tcx, or tc

p.s. look for a tcd it is really the best car I have ever toured with and drifted with.

p.p.s. join hyperdrift.com/forum it is the best and fastest growing drift forum I know of. Go to youtube and tyoe in hyperdrift and go check out their vid's it's what got me into the sport!

GOOD LUCK!
Old 10-03-2010, 10:54 PM
kent_man