Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Drifting
Reload this Page >

hey guys, stupid gyro question

Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

hey guys, stupid gyro question

Search this Thread

Old 07-23-2007, 09:37 AM
thestratcat
My Feedback: (12)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default hey guys, stupid gyro question

I'm a total newbie to drifting, adn probably won't get real serious about it.. but over the weekend, I freed up a Futaba GY240 gyro from one of my heli's (crashing has a tendency to free up parts, the ones that aren't smashed anyhow ) anyhow, I put it in my micro RS4 with the intentions of using it to drift for a while, will this gyro work or is it too much?

thanks...
Old 07-23-2007, 10:35 AM
studysession

Default RE: hey guys, stupid gyro question

ORIGINAL: thestratcat

I'm a total newbie to drifting, adn probably won't get real serious about it.. but over the weekend, I freed up a Futaba GY240 gyro from one of my heli's (crashing has a tendency to free up parts, the ones that aren't smashed anyhow ) anyhow, I put it in my micro RS4 with the intentions of using it to drift for a while, will this gyro work or is it too much?

thanks...
I do not have an answer to your question but would love to see a pic of it mounted. I have a Micro RS4 as well. I have the new version of this chassis now with 2200mah 7.4v lipo installed. But here are some pics of mine with the older 540 coversion chassis. I have been curious if a gyro would help me control this thing. Especially since I now have my 540 size Hacker C40 5 turn brushless motor installed. The power is just insane and steering is a bit hard to control.

Old 07-23-2007, 11:00 AM
thestratcat

Studysession,