Community
Search
Notices
RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

tt-01 drifting

Search this Thread

Old 08-27-2007, 03:52 PM
Danju

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tt-01 drifting

hi all this is my first time posting in the drift section (i usually go to the traxxas section) im sure this has been asked over 100 times and im sorry if i get annoying around here. will the tt-01 kit drift out of the box? i know you have to assemble but after that, would it be drift ready? im not looking into really serious and expensive stuff...i just want some cheap toy to play with right now..oh, ive got the tx, rx, batts, and charger with me already..

thanks
Old 08-27-2007, 04:15 PM
DirtBonez

Default RE: tt-01 drifting

Get Bearings, an alloy propshaft, and make some tires out of PVC or ABS pipe. Then your good to go.
Old 08-27-2007, 04:24 PM
x2o

or get the TT-01D if your looking for an easy way. Alread comes with ball bearings and sport tuned motor with heatsink. and "drift" tires, although pvc would probably be better for tires.
Old 08-27-2007, 06:28 PM
TIGER76

yep out the box it will drift u just need some tyres to use if you get the tt-01d should have drift wheels if u get standard tt-01 either use pvc tube over the wheels,or search ebay for drift wheels or last restort put some electric tape over your tyres either way it will drift lovely and when u start dont give up easy its takes a while to nail it but well worth it in the end
Old 08-27-2007, 06:35 PM
Danju

okay, thanks....i think the tt-01 would be better cuz i can upgrade later. it could be also cheaper to buy the accessois seperatley....thanks again...
Old 09-04-2007, 08:00 PM
dalemilam58