RC Drifting Discuss all aspects of rc drifting here!

Sprint 2 Flux New to drifting

Old 05-21-2010, 02:04 PM
grimgard

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Sprint 2 Flux New to drifting

I am new to drifting and wanted to get your guys opinions. I already havea sprint 2 flux brushless car and was wondering if it would make a good drifter? It look identical to the sprint 2 drift except for the Tires, body, and brushless motor/ESc.

I did order some ABS tires and new body but they are in the mail still. I read that some people leave the rear unlocked, some loc kthem some use a one way differental up front and so on.

I figures I'll try it stock with the new tires and see how it goes from there.

Thanks for the tips/advice in advance.
Old 05-21-2010, 05:21 PM
kstmRYD

Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Sprint 2 Flux New to drifting

I've been drifting a sprint 2 for over 5 years now, others are going to hate this [:@] but it was not designed for drifting, it's a tour chassis, HPI slipped on drift tires and made it a drifter. The weight distribution of this chassis from left to right is fantastic but front to rear is the problem. She tends to whip her butt out. Now this may not be a bad thing if you learn to keep her under control, for this reason I recommend a lipo battery in it.

I love this chassis, I use it on larger layouts but will not use it in competitions on tight track as very good throttle control is needed, so I use my other chassis. I have a front one way and a lock rear, this combo allows me to switch here back and forth on a dime. If you stick with this chassis you will definitely become a good drifter.