Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Need help with a rc for my son

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2011, 07:05 AM
mfroot

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with a rc for my son

Ok i have been doing rc buggys for about 5 years i just switched to brushless from nitro i have a losi 8e that i treid for the 1st time yesterday and with the 4s lipo its retarded fast.Ok my son is 10 and was really liking the new buggy (he did not care for the nitro) so i would like to get he a starter buggy,truck something 1/10 or 1/8 something not alot of money in case he does not get into it.I would like something that parts are easy to get i am sure i will need alot lol.The only thing i have seen so far is the REDCAT Tornado EPX PRO 1/10 Brushless Buggy RTR 4WD that looks like it will fit for what i think he would like so any help would be great. Thanks.
Old 01-16-2011, 12:49 PM
cooldriver385

Default RE: Need help with a rc for my son

Finding parts for a Redcat is not easy. Try anything from Traxxas, Losi, HPI, or Associated. If it's a bit too expensive for an RTR, try getting a roller off EBay, and then check out Hobbypartz.com for some cheap brushless systems, lipo batteries/NiMH, and chargers. Thats what I would do.
Old 01-16-2011, 12:58 PM
ETOWN

Thats what I would do as well.

ORIGINAL: cooldriver385

Finding parts for a Redcat is not easy. Try anything from Traxxas, Losi, HPI, or Associated. If it's a bit too expensive for an RTR, try getting a roller off EBay, and then check out Hobbypartz.com for some cheap brushless systems, lipo batteries/NiMH, and chargers. Thats what I would do.
Old 01-16-2011, 01:06 PM
SyCo_VeNoM

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

If you don't want alot of cash you could try the tamiya DF-02 a kit is like $114 (needs a radio) as a starter. Its 1/10th scale brushed 4WD.