Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

Is it worth it to get a SC Truck

Old 02-20-2011, 06:53 AM
superotto80

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is it worth it to get a SC Truck

Hello all,

I am new to RC and have been quickly caught up in the addiction. I currently own a Pede Xl-5 which is a blast and a great truck to learn on. I already have a 72' Chevy C10 Proline body coming. After doing some reading and watching videos i really am interested in SC trucks. They seem to beall around fun trucks and I may even try my hand in racing but not sure. I am looking at the Blitz and Slash, both 2wd. My question is are SC trucks worth getting if I decide not to race? I already have a pede to bash around with, what does a SC truck offer that a Pede does not?
Old 02-20-2011, 07:12 AM
Moontan13

Default RE: Is it worth it to get a SC Truck

I have an SC10 and it's a lot of fun to bash around with, plus there's a lot of SC racing in my area. Nothing broken so far, but I tend to be gentle.
By pede you mean traxxas stampede? Gotcha. I think thats more of a basher than any SC10 type truck. Nothing wrong with wanting something different. Have you considered a drift car? A lot of guys are building those on 4x4 road chassis, the TT01 is popular for that.
Old 02-20-2011, 07:56 AM
sloppyG

nothing really, other than a different look
Old 02-20-2011, 08:00 AM
ScottStaypuff

I would think the Slash would make the better basher, it has higher ground clearance. But since you have the Pede, I would go Blitz in case you want to race a little. Its a good mix of racer/basher. Its really well built and handles well.
Old 02-20-2011, 10:47 AM
mc4798
My Feedback: (8)

ORIGINAL: ScottStaypuff