Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

First truck

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2003, 04:23 AM
benzy2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First truck

Ok i want to start off and say i did search first and couldnt find exactly what i was after. I feel real stupid asking this but i have zero experience so...

What would be a good offroad electric to start off with. A friend has a ton of motors and a set of gears that i can have. They are about 10 years old but not abused. I would use this all for fun and not to compete. I want a stadium truck that can move through grass with a decent amount of speed. I am going to college here soon and want to take one there with the open areas. I cant afford a traxxus emaxx. That was what got me looking in the first place but it is just too much money. Total i have about 200 to spend on everything. I know that isnt much but i already have the motors and gears so that should help some. I have baseball fields near my house that i can run on(the infield) too if that matters. Thanks for all the help and sorry for asking this if it is a common question.

EDIT: Oh yeah i have an old novak rooster something or other esc that my dad bought a while ago for a boat. Long story short the boat burned up but the esc is still good. This too is about ten years old but in nice condition.

EDIT AGAIN: I found the esc and it is a rooster revesible. I also have a Promax charger that charges up to 7 cell packs at 1700 mAH
Old 08-08-2003, 04:46 AM
Prelude

Default First truck

evader and rustler are both decent choice i would think
Old 08-08-2003, 04:57 AM
benzy2

Default First truck